HomeNewsArticle Display

Air Force District of Washington's first Communications and Information Awards Ceremony

Bolling AFB, Washington D. C. -- For the first time, AFDW Commander, Major General Smolen will host a Communications and Information Awards Ceremony on Monday, Feb. 26 in the Bolling Club Capital Ballroom at 1330 hours.

During the ceremony, 25 award nominees from 11 different career fields within Communications will be honored for their outstanding performance and meritorious services within the core communications and information duties. This includes career fields such as communications-electronics maintenance activities and support, multimedia and networking policy and procedures.

According to Ms. Christine Carter, Program Manager, Air Force Level C & I Awards, the winners from AFDW will go on to compete with other C & I frontrunners at the Air Force Level in March 2007. For details about the upcoming awards ceremony, call MSgt. Gidget Crudup at DSN: 754-1311 or 202-404-1311.

AFDW C&I Award Nominees:

SrA Daniel Avalos, SSgt Eugene DeKuiper, SMSgt Thomas Cooper,
SrA Ashley Johnson, TSgt Kimberly Head, SMSgt Glenn Taijeron
SrA Christopher Newbill, SSgt Taronza Pelham, SMSgt Charles Sneed
SrA Jeff Andrejcik, TSgt Christopher Matthews, SMSgt Robert Cole
Lt Steven Pugh, Lt Col Herbert Wesselman, Ms. Jennifer Weatherly
Mr. Brian Thompson, TSgt Darilberto Zednik, TSgt Robert Westpfal
TSgt William Cook, TSgt Keith Colon, MSgt Leroy, Sapp
TSgt Monica M. Thomas, SrA Ashley, Johnson, SSgt Frank Long
SSgt Charles Wesson